تقييم الحساسية المتواسطة بأدنى حد IgE بالغلوبلين المناعي

المخترعون

  • الأستاذ الدكتور يوسف حايك

جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة
اعرف المزيد

 

تعدّ الحساسية من الأسباب الرئيسية للمشكلات الصحية الخطيرة، مثل ضيق التنفس والصدمة، عند الإنسان عموما؛ وترتبط أخطر تفاعلات الحساسية للأغذية وأكثرها تهديدا للحياة بفرط الحساسية المتواسطة بالغلوبلين المناعي IgE.

ويتم حاليا استخدام ثلاث طرق رئيسية لتشخيص الحساسية، وهي اختبار الجلد (اختبار وخزة الجلد)، قياس مستويات الغلوبلين المناعي IgE في المصل، واختبار إطلاق الهستامين. وتتلخص العوائق الرئيسية أمام هذه الاختبارات بالنتائج السلبية أو الإيجابية الخاطئة وتدني الحساسية ودرجة البضع العالية.

يوفر هذا الاختراع تقنية كشف سريع تقيّم بدقة عالية وجود مؤشرات الحساسية في سائل من الجسم مثل مصل الدم أو اللعاب. ويستفيد هذا النظام من أحد أنواع الجسيمات النانوية التي يمكن معالجتها لالتقاط مؤشرات الحساسية حتى في حال وجودها بمقدار ضئيل جدا.

وبعد ذلك، في خطوة ثانية، تتمكن هذه التقنية من اكتشاف تركيز هذه المؤشرات عبر استخدام أداة بسيطة تشبه أداة الكشف عن الجلوكوز عند مرضى السكري.

المزايا التنافسية للاختراع:

  • الكشف السريع عن مؤشرات الحساسية بأداة سهلة الاستخدام.
  • تمكين المستخدمين من الكشف الفوري عن وجود عوامل مسببة للحساسية في غذائهم مثلا

التطبيقات الممكنة:

  • تشخيص الحساسية
  • الفحص الوقائي

MINIMALLY INVASIVE ASSESSMENT OF IGE MEDIATED ALLERGY

Inventors

  • Prof. Yousef Haik

United Arab Emirates University
Learn More

 

Allergy is a major cause of severe health effects(respiratory distress, shock) throughout mankind. The most severe and life threatening reactions to foods are associated with immunoglobulin E (IgE) mediated hypersensitivity.

The current major approaches used in the diagnosis of allergies (skin test or skin prick test, assays of serum IgE levels, Histamine release test) have some drawbacks: false negative or false positive results, low sensitivity, and highly invasive nature.

The invention is about a rapid detection technique that assesses the presence of allergy indicators in a body fluid such as blood serum or saliva with high accuracy. The system makes use of a class of nanoparticles that can be treated to capture the allergy indicators, even if they are present in traces only.

Then in a second step it is also capable of detecting the concentration of such indicators by using a simple device which is similar to that utilized for glucose detection for diabetic patients.

Distinctive elements:

  • Rapid detection of allergy indicators with an easy to use device
  • Enabling end users to instantly detect the presence of allergic ingredients in e.g. food.

Examples of areas of application:

  • Allergy Diagnostics
  • Prophylactic screening